apple   art   china   net culture   productivity   reading   shots/pics   stories   tech   work

Logging out
30 September 2011

But logging out of Facebook only de-authorizes your browser from the Web application, a number of cookies (including your account number) are still sent along to all requests to facebook.com. Even if you are logged out, Facebook still knows and can track every page you visit. The only solution is to delete every Facebook cookie in your browser, or to use a separate browser for Facebook interactions.

Another solution would involve disconnect, right?

(via Michael Tsai – Blog – Logging Out of Facebook Is Not Enough)